Shaunesay’s First Challenge Hosting

One of my BookCrossing friends is hosting her first reading challenge! 

I already have a bunch of books picked out for other challenges through the end of the year, but I’m a sucker for challenges with bingo cards, so here I am! I think I will try for one bingo. That lands me smack dab in the middle of the Ursa Major challenge level. I’ve pored over the awards lists, and this is my tentative challenge list:

I also just posted a giveaway in the BookCrossing Forums. This is for two copies of The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood. Please note that you must be both a BookCrosser and a registered challenge participant to enter the drawing.

This challenge promises to be a great time, and I hope to see you there!

7 thoughts on “Shaunesay’s First Challenge Hosting

    • I’ve borrowed that Anne McCaffrey book from two different libraries, and both times I had to return it before I finished. This time I have a copy on loan from my friend Tina for as long as I need it. 🙂

  1. Plot Twist!! I’m kicking this off by starting in on Millennium by John Varley. He’ll be at Mile Hi Con in Denver later this month, and I don’t think I’ve ever read a full-length novel by him.

  2. Pingback: A Challenging Season | Exploding Steamboats

  3. I ended up reading *nothing* on my original list. I finished Millennium, Sorcerer to the Crown, and Alif the Unseen. I also read the stage adaptation of Flowers for Algernon, but it doesn’t officially count.

Leave a comment