Review: Cat Pictures Please

Cat Pictures Please
Cat Pictures Please by Naomi Kritzer
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Book #44 for 2016

After reading this Hugo-winning story, I am not entirely certain that I am not an AI program. I mean, there’s a reason I own a t-shirt that says, “I failed the Turing test.” And I am eerily fluent in LOLspeak.

This story of one AI’s struggle for identity and purpose was funny and charming and put me in mind a little of Turing Hopper, the sleuth in You’ve Got Murder. But with more cat photos. I would recommend this to just about anybody, and it’s not like it takes a major investment of time or money to check it out. Enjoy!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

