High Summer Read-a-Thon

Because I don’t have enough things to keep track of, I’m signing up for a Seasons of Reading read-a-thon later this month. The #HSreadathon takes place during the week of July 18th, and this is actually pretty good timing for me. I’ve signed on for summer reading challenges through my library and a local indie bookstore, so I’m trying to read something like 18 books between now and the middle of August. Totally do-able, but it wants a bit of planning.

My goal for the month of July is to finish at least 14 books, which works out to about 3 books per week. I’m a little bit behind at the moment, but I have some relatively short selections to zip through before the 18th. So likely candidates for the read-a-thon are Wages of Rebellion by Chris Hedges; I Am Malala by Malala Yousafzai; and Wildcat Under Glass by Alki Zei.

2 thoughts on “High Summer Read-a-Thon

  1. Pingback: High Summer Read-a-thon Wrap-up | Exploding Steamboats

Leave a Reply

