Review: The Cat in the Hat

The Cat in the Hat
The Cat in the Hat by Dr. Seuss
My rating: 1 of 5 stars

Book #33 for 2016
Habitica’s Legendary Book Club Modest Reading Challenge Task: A book chosen for you by your partner minion, sibling, or BFF
Old Firehouse Books Summer Bingo Square: A book “everyone” but you has read
Read Harder Task: Read a book out loud to someone else

My minion knows of my disdain for Dr Seuss, so when I wondered aloud what I could read that “everyone” but me has already read, he immediately suggested some Seuss books. This is one that I knew hadn’t been forced upon me at some point.

Many eyes were rolled in the reading of this book. This is what passes for entertainment in the preschool set? Ugh. Just to amuse myself, I ended each page by adding, “I have a bad feeling about this.” The mom and/or the kids were too stupid to live, the rhymes were pretty weak, and the chaos wasn’t even interesting. It’s a sad day when chaos is boring. And then the chaos just went away. Seriously, no dip on the chandelier? Pfffft. You disappoint me, Cat in the Hat. ::smdh::

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

