The Beverage Drawer

Despite the hot cocoa mixes, I actually call this the tea drawer, as it does contain mostly tea. It was getting a little out of hand, and when I couldn’t find the infuser I wanted this morning, I decided the time had come to re-organize it. IMG_20160111_161102

Well, yes, it’s still insanely full. But I found the infuser I wanted. And I weeded out a bunch of stale teabags that I can take to Happy Lucky’s the next time they’re doing a tea exchange…so I can…um…get more tea.

You can probably tell from this pic that I am a big fan of both Happy Lucky’s and Dryad Tea, also a small Colorado business. The wooden box with the rose on it is from Dryad, but it actually contains Musicali Tea, a special blend I created exclusively for the Boulder Alumnae Chapter of Sigma Alpha Iota. As you might guess, it contains rose petals. And if you look closely at the infuser with the rosebud charm, you can see the little treble clef that Patty Krus (now our Region I Officer!) added to it. The rest of us were just happy to bend the wires enough to get the beads on there! Tula Roberge, our chapter president, is also pictured here with Patty last May.

I almost did an actual inventory of my teas today, but I think what I am going to do instead is start keeping track of what I drink. That way I can make a note to myself when I start to get low on a blend I really like. And then maybe I won’t end up with several packets of the same blend because I’m at the booth, sniffing away, and forgetting that yes, I know I like Strawberry Imp and that’s why I bought some at the last con.

6 thoughts on “The Beverage Drawer

    • I took a tea blending class at Happy Lucky’s last spring, with the specific idea of creating a rose blend for our chapter to sell at convention. During the class I created a blend I named Pon-Tea-Us. 🙂 I’ll probably do some more blending again someday, but it’s not a priority right now. And it’s not like I’m about to run out of tea….

  1. Pingback: Drinking Tea Ironically | Exploding Steamboats

Leave a Reply

