Review: The Sandman, Vol. 1: Preludes and Nocturnes

The Sandman, Vol. 1: Preludes and Nocturnes
The Sandman, Vol. 1: Preludes and Nocturnes by Neil Gaiman
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Book #26 for 2015
PopSugar Challenge Criterion Met: A graphic novel.

I think I agree with Gaiman that this volume is not all that smooth. And I must say that I’m not a huge fan of the artistic style employed in this volume. It’s so dark and, well, “messy” isn’t the right word, but it makes it hard for me to process and it distracts from the story rather than enhancing it. Even so, I found it interesting and imaginative, so I think it will be worthwhile to continue reading the series.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

