Review: The Green Mile, Part 6: Coffey on the Mile

The Green Mile, Part 6: Coffey on the Mile
The Green Mile, Part 6: Coffey on the Mile by Stephen King

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Book #8 for 2015

This was an excellent resolution to the series, tying together the stories of young Paul and old Paul as well as driving home the themes. Gift or curse? Death as release. Facing judgment. I liked how King built in the epilogue by giving everybody’s death details along the way. This is very much a book about death, but it makes it clear that death is not just about death. Death is contrast to life. As such, it points up the importance of how we live our lives.

This is easily the best King I’ve ever read, but it occurs to me that I really haven’t read that much King. I should rectify that.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

