Review: The Chocolate Bear Burglary

The Chocolate Bear Burglary
The Chocolate Bear Burglary by JoAnna Carl

My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Book #29 for 2014

I was pretty meh about this book. The protagonist was somewhat annoying, most of the other characters were kind of flat, and the whole scenario felt forced and gimmicky. I also figured out who the murderer was as soon as the character set foot on the page. Still, I didn’t really dislike the book. If I didn’t already have so much to read, I might be tempted to read more in the series to see if it gets interesting.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

