Review: Water Dance

Water Dance
Water Dance by Thomas Locker
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Book #53 for 2014

Rather a different product from this author, and much more to my liking. Locker’s gorgeous illustrations are here, as usual, but the writing style is much more poetic. Then the poetry is followed up with a prose explanation of the Earth’s water cycle. Here the straightforward style serves him much better in this almost textbook-like format. The split format was a little odd, I suppose, but I found it appealing.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

