Unexploded Steamboat

As you can probably tell by my sporadic entries to date, blogging does not come easily to me. I do write a lot, but the idea of sharing my thoughts is one that inspires in me a combination of fear and procrastination. I am a born lurker. (Yes, if you see me at a party, I’m quite likely to be sitting in a corner, reading a book.) However, I find myself cursed (blessed, they would probably say) with friends who will not permit this. I also find myself blessed (cursed?) with a wide variety of opportunities, some of them potentially lucrative (like teaching music – HA!), and all of them terrifying. However, I am choosing to take inspiration from them, so I am going to force myself to seek guidance (and, as necessary, solace) here.

I am closing down my general-interest blog, and (if the blogging Fates permit) I will begin posting my book reviews here, along with other things I hope will not be too unutterably boring to you, even if they aren’t directly related to writing or books. Yes, I hope to explode a steamboat or two in the not-too-distant future, but for now, let’s just enjoy the cruise, shall we?

Leave a Reply

