Writers’ Conference Tip #1

Pack your laptop’s power cord.

I am at Left Coast Crime 2013 (woohoo!) at the beautiful Cheyenne Mountain Resort in Colorado Springs, Colorado. And I left my power cord on my desk. At home. Far, far away. ::sigh:: Fortunately I have a little netbook with an awesome battery life. And I’m hoping I will be too busy with con stuff to be on the computer much, so don’t be surprised if I’m even quieter than usual. (I know, for a blogger, I’m kinda quiet.)

The con hasn’t officially started yet, but I’m having a great time already. I went to dinner with two other writers, so there was much shop talk. That’s really good for me, considering how long it’s been since I’ve been active in the writing community. We dined at the fabulous Walter’s Bistro, which is very near the resort. I had a blood orange cosmo and the pecan and herb encrusted salmon, and it was delicious! Don’t let the prices on the dinner menu scare you. We all ordered from the bar menu and were quite satisfied.

Well, I have folks to email, and I’m down to 6.5 hours of battery that has to last me until Sunday, so I’m going to sign off now. G’night!

 

Leave a Reply

